Yom ha-Zikaron was marked with a ceremony at BRS on Tuesday 17 April. Rabbi Maurice recited Yizkor and the Memorial Prayer while other appropriate readings were led by members of the community. He commented that at a time when we were celebrating Israel's 70th anniversary it was fitting that we remember those whose lives were sacrificed for the establishment and subsequent survival of the Jewish State. A tree was planted in the Synagogue grounds in their memory along with a second tree in memory of Sergeant First Class Nadav Ezra, the Rabbi's grandson, who died whilst on active service in January 2016.  

Deborah Tendler, the Synagogue Chair, recalled Bournemouth's links with Israel through twinning with Netanyah and informed those present that the holes for the trees had been lined with soil from the Reform congregation in Ra'anana with whom BRS is twinned.



Pictured: Congregants light candles to remember fallen soldiers.


Wednesday 25 April 
1000 Art Group 
Thursday 26 April 
1030 Taichi Qigong Shibashi 
1400 BRS Bridge 
Friday 27 April 
1830 Shabbat Evening Service 
Saturday 28 April 
1030 Shabbat Morning Service 
Wednesday 02 May 
1000 Art Group
Thursday 03 May 
1400 BRS/U3A Bridge 
Friday 04 May 
1830 Shabbat Evening Service 
Saturday 05 May 
1030 Shabbat Morning Service 
Sunday 06 May 
1430 Pirkei Avot

Take a look at our latest newsletter.
Subscribe below.